Pinnacle Pain and Spine review summary

5  249
4  11
3  1
2  
1  
4.9

263 Reviews

5on Google,Nov 08, 2018

James

Great experience from office staff to surgery center staff. All friendly, helpful and very efficient.


5on Google,Oct 29, 2018

John

Dr. Crooks is a wizard. I have had debilitating neck pain for years and Dr. Crooks is the only person who has been able to effectively eliminate my pain. Very caring, thorough and easy to talk with. 12/10. Highly recommend.


5on Google,Oct 25, 2018

RUBEN

My back pain is completely gone and no pain on my leg when walking or standing. I can walk for hours and stand at a concert with no pain or discomfort. I recommend Dr. Crooks and his staff!


5on Google,Oct 02, 2018

stephanie

Excellent attention to patient, detail and sensitivity to someone's needs. Appreciate the extent of compassion of the entire staff from the doctor to the staff.


5on Google,Oct 02, 2018

Kimberly

The best medical office that I have been to in a very long time. Dr. Crooks and his entire staff were knowledgeable, kind, and sympathetic to the pain that I was experiencing. I have returned to the office for treatments, and continue to be impressed with everyone involved in this practice. I highly recommend Dr. crooks and his staff.


5on Google,Sep 27, 2018

justin

I love this place. Dr. Crooks is Grade A. Super cool and smart doctor who is easy to talk to and remembers everything. I've seen many doctors over the years, and I didn't like most of them, but Dr. Crooks is by far one of the best and most likeable doctors I've seen. I have been going to Dr. Crooks for over 5 years and have followed him to every corner of the Phoenix MSA. He’s that good. In terms of reducing my back pain, every epidural I have gotten from Dr. Crooks has significantly reduced my back pain. He’s really helped improve the quality of my life. I’m very appreciative of being lucky enough to find Dr. C. Also, his staff are awesome as well. They make me feel right at home when I walk-in and are super friendly and make sure I am taken care of. Highly recommend Pinnacle Pain and Spine. A1 for sure.


5on Google,Sep 26, 2018

Sc0ttyGFunk

Excellent from start to finish!


5on Google,Aug 31, 2018

Kaleigh

Dr. Crooks and Dr. Clark are extremely helpful in treating Thoracic Outlet Syndrome. They are an amazing team!


5on Healthgrades,Aug 05, 2018

Tony

I've been seeing Dr. Crooks and his staff for quite some time for a torn rotator cuff. I was able to get PRP on it and so far it is amazing. Definitely beats having to get surgery! Dr. Crooks and his staff treat me extremely well when I'm at their office. I'm so thankful I was referred to Dr. Crooks from a colleague. He is extremely knowledgeable and really listens to what I explain to him. I've already referred friends and family to him.


5on Google,Aug 02, 2018

John

John Ferry / Firefighter After my accident, when I was alone I kept thinking “this is over - my career is over.” It felt terrible, and my back pain was telling me don’t’ move; don’t do anything that’s going to make this worse. Anyone who looked at me, knew I was in pain and they were thinking, guess he has stop being a firefighter now. I could see them read my face. Well I didn’t want to see a surgeon, I researched a doctor who was a spine specialist who did pain management, Platelet –Rich Plasma Therapy, and PX50 (stem cell) Therapy. I was thinking this is the future of medicine, I had heard a lot of surgical war stories. I figured if he told me I needed a surgeon well then that’s the course. Well, God watches over me. Meeting Dr. Matthew Crooks was amazing, from the immediate call back from his office I knew this was a different kind of place for care. I spoke first with Bethany who is a former patient who can speak from experience and that conversation was enlightening and decision forming for me. I was receiving direction to get physical therapy right after my injury, and conversations I had with other firefighters encouraged me to wait till an MRI was done. Dr. Crooks wasted no time getting MRI’s for my thoracic and lumbar areas, and then with those results he put a plan together to heal me. I underwent two series of shots in my back that were custom made for my condition. After these shots had time to take effect, then Dr. Crooks insisted on getting me physical therapy from a unique set of providers. Yeah you have to do the exercises at home as well and it can be tedious but, under the direction and care of Dr. Matthew Crooks a true caring specialist in his field, I am back to work, I am me again. It was five long months going from it’s over, my career is over to getting back on a truck again. Wow what a feeling, and my back is golden good! Yes, in case you want to know I still do the physical therapy exercises, as Dr. Crooks says it is a way of life now for good health!! So if good health is in your plan go see Dr Matthew Crooks. JPF


5on Healthgrades,Aug 01, 2018

Rozz

The docs in this practice are top notch! I have had nothing but excellent care from Dr. Crooks and Dr. DeGroot. Ramona and Maria are wonderful nurses and always go out of their way to make me feel like part of the family. If you are seeking a doctor that truly cares about your aches and pains search no more. Call Pinnacle Pain and Spine today!


5on Google,Jul 26, 2018

Jeff

Great doctor's and staff


5on Google,Jul 17, 2018

Skylar

Dr. Crooks and his staff are friendly and actually listen to you. They review all treatment options and don’t rush you in and out like some places.


5on Healthgrades,Jul 10, 2018

Anonymous

I made a consultation and I met with Dr. Crooks and explained to him everything I was going through and what I have done and tried. He listened to what I had to say and he was very compassionate and caring. Dr. Crooks is very thorough. I just finished my third injection and I am PAIN FREE. I haven't had to take or use anything since I am pain free. I would highly recommend Dr. Crooks. Thank you Dr. Crooks and staff.


5on Google,Jul 09, 2018

Alyssa

My apologies in advance for such a long review but trust me it is worth the read to get you to the DREAM TEAM. Where do I begin...to make a long story short when I was about 14 weeks pregnant (first time being pregnant) I began to develop right leg pain. It was getting to the point where I would have to sit down to put my underwear on and keep in mind I didnt have a belly yet. My husband was able to find a chiropractor that worked w/ pregnant women and my pain was gone. Through out my pregnancy I did go back here and there to get adjusted because the pain would start creeping back and eventually I did get a belly that was carrying a little human being. I had my son at 38 wks and I was able to deliver natural and have a complicated free delivery. About three weeks postpartum I began to develop a lot of back, hip and leg pain. In my head I was thinking that everything I was feeling was normal because come on I just had a baby. My pain began to get worse where I was in pain every night and I couldn't even hold my newborn. Thank goodness my husband is amazing and would take care of our son. Family and friends would see how much pain I was in and they would be quick to ask did the epidural from your delivery do this...my response would be I didn't have one. I was taking ibuprofen, using creams/sprays, heat/cold packs, and trying to stretch but it did not help or work at all. Here I go back to the chiropractor...I had to find one by my house because driving long distance was unbearable due to my pain. I start seeing this new chiropractor twice a week and I feel like I'm making progress. I even started getting weekly massages with cupping therapy. Talk about expensive. Weeks go by and the pain is still there and Tylenol is the only thing that helps keep the pain at Bay. I gave in and went to my PCP and she immediately put in orders for x-rays and an MRI. Results came back with FOUR bulging discs and scoliosis. A co-worker of mine recommend an orthopedic doctor so I made an appointment and I explained to him everything that was going on and what I have done and tried. Once the orthopedic saw my MRI results he immediately went straight to I would highly recommend surgery with how bad your back is. What a slap in the face I'm only 28 yrs old. I'm a total wreck and back to working three 12 hr shifts. My husband and I are exhausted from this annoying pain that won't go away. Until I was recommended to Dr. Crooks. I made a consultation and I met with him and explained to him everything I was going through and what I have done and tried. He listened to what I had to say and he was very compassionate and caring. Dr. Crooks is very thorough. I just finished my third injection and I am PAIN FREE. I haven't had to take or use anything since I am pain free. I would highly recommend Dr. Crooks. I am able to take care of my son, work, sleep and live life again! Thank you very much Dr. Crooks and staff.


5on BirdEye,Jun 21, 2018

Jacque

Excellent!!! During my first visit with Dr. Crooks he had already reviewed my MRI, previous doctor notes, and images. I felt very welcomed with Dr. Crooks and Ramona his nurse! They are both very knowledgeable and caring! My pain is in my cervical area, Dr. Crooks and I disgusted my treatment plan and he thoroughly explained everything to me. I just moved to Arizona from Florida and he has been an excellent Physician! I received a few injections, due to being terribly in pain on my first office visit. I was able to schedule my procedure 2 days later. I was so thankful to have it scheduled! He is truly an amazing Doctor! I would definitely recommend Dr. Crooks! I felt he treated his patients as if they were his own family. He actually took the time to discuss what concerns you have, and what he recommended, and could help with. I am a patient at the Scottsdale office and the staff was very helpful as well. I can not say enough good things about Dr. Crooks! Ramona also was a very sweet, caring, and a magnificent Nurse. She took her time with you as well and I never felt rushed or as if they were to busy to take on a new patient. Definitely an outstanding and wonderful Doctor!


5on Facebook,Jun 20, 2018

Shari

Dr. Crooks is the best pain specialist I’ve ever been too. Wonderful bedside manors. Incredibly smart, caring, takes his time and listens. Not many Doc’s left like him. Great results, he saved me... I love working out and Dr. Crooks keeps my body working so I can do what I love, yoga, hiking, golf, walking, weights, Pilates...thank you!!


5on Google,Jun 12, 2018

Larry

Dr Crooks is a doctor that takes the time to listen to the patient he doesn't rush through his appointments, excellent doctor. As for the girls that work for him they are Beyond excellent they're so caring and friendly you feel right at home.


5on Google,Jun 12, 2018

Cheri

Dr. Crooks, Ramona and the entire staff always take their time with me every time I go in to ensure that my life is lived to its fullest and that I am as pain free as possible. Dr. Crooks is an amazing Interventional Pain Specialist and I am so grateful that I found him.


5on BirdEye,Jun 03, 2018

Laine

Dr. Crooks rocks the pain world! He has helped both my husband and myself with our back, shoulder, elbow and neck pain. He really listens to you and has a wonderful bedside manner! His staff is wonderful too! Maria and Ramona are both so sweet and helpful. I would not hesitate to refer people this his practice. Very satisfied!


5on Google,Jun 02, 2018

Patricia

Dr. Crooks and his entire front and back office are the best, most organized, most informed and effective group I’ve ever worked with. The insurance company turned me down for coverage of my injections! Christine in the office worked with Dr. Crooks as hard as possible to get that coverage. They were successful! They saved me hundreds of dollars that I would have spent for the injections out of pocket because I could not take the daily pain any more. (My GP recommended them and I now see why!) They also saw me almost immediately and gave me the first injection the next day. They do the injections with fluoroscopy (I did my research) to see the injection site. Finally, I commend Dr. Crooks for seeing me personally in the consult instead of having a physician support person without an M.D. as he was able to identify accurately exactly where the injection should go. It has been a week since my first injection. I continue home exercises and am not overdoing but am pain free today!!! A huge thank you to all at Pinnacle Pain and Spine!


5on ZocDoc,Jun 01, 2018

Francis

He came a crossed as very knowledgeable and professional. I also appreciated that he saw me on a pretty short notice. He was well prepared with my records and a prior MRI. I am very comfortable going forward wikth him. Francis L


5on Google,May 17, 2018

BillanJoy

A little past a year and here I am back at PPS. After my injections last year from Dr Crooks I have being walking and lately noticed a lot of discomfort in my left foot and hip. I saw Dr DeGroot yesterday and he is just as nice and concerned as Dr Crooks is. So now there are at least two nice doctors that want to help you, everybody again so welcoming and pleasant at PPS. After my MRI in 5 days I am scheduled to go over it with Dr DeGroot and make a plan of care to see what they can do to fix me up. Again am struck by how nice everyone is in the office as well as the doctors. I feel so comfortable being cared for at this clinic I can’t thank everyone enough.


5on Google,May 08, 2018

brad

Dr. Crooks and his team truly embody the patient-focused side of the medical field that often is hard to encounter in modern medicine. They take time to listen and focus their efforts on educating and improving a patient's condition. Dr. Crooks is an anesthesiologist but has outstanding focus on patient care and offered referrals to other doctors as needed. He took a measured and conservative approach with my back injury and helped me focus on patient and disciplined recovery. I would highly recommend Dr. Crooks and Pinnacle to others and am happy to have had his team as a key resource.