Pinnacle Pain and Spine review summary

5  261
4  11
3  1
2  
1  
4.9

275 Reviews

5on Google,Mar 06, 2019

Steve

I have never had such a positive experience with a pain management doctor. The staff was very easy to work with, and now I’m %100 pain free. I would recommend Pinnacle to anyone!


5on Google,Feb 25, 2019

Hannah

Exceptional staff, love going to this office!


5on Google,Feb 16, 2019

Wayne

My experiences at this practice are always amazing! Doctor Crooks just added another medical professional to his staff: Jessica Byrd, FNP. It was my first time seeing her. She was friendly and very professional, great listener, and extremely knowledgeable. Thank you to everyone else at this practice from the front desk to the great Ramona to Doctor Crooks who is also a very wonderful and caring doctor himself. I would not hesitate at all to recommend future patients to this practice. As I said above a truly “amazing” experience for those people in need of competent and caring professionals.


5on Google,Feb 13, 2019

Karen

Dr. Crooks LISTENS and offers alternative treatment methods, starting with a conservative approach. His staff is efficient and friendly. Highly recommend this practice.


5on Google,Feb 13, 2019

Anonymous

Dr. Crooks LISTENS and offers alternative treatment methods, starting with a conservative approach. His staff is efficient and friendly. Highly recommend this practice.


5on Google,Feb 05, 2019

mike

These guys are theGREATEST


5on Google,Dec 02, 2018

Sc0ttyGFunk

A great experience and the staff was truly fantastic. Thanks Dr Crooks!


5on Google,Nov 20, 2018

billy

Dr crook does my RIB ablation Iam free from pain he’s very courteous friendly and professional and now a friend oh and he gives hugs great Doctor I highly recommend him.


5on Google,Nov 08, 2018

James

Great experience from office staff to surgery center staff. All friendly, helpful and very efficient.


5on Google,Oct 29, 2018

John

Dr. Crooks is a wizard. I have had debilitating neck pain for years and Dr. Crooks is the only person who has been able to effectively eliminate my pain. Very caring, thorough and easy to talk with. 12/10. Highly recommend.


5on Google,Oct 25, 2018

RUBEN

My back pain is completely gone and no pain on my leg when walking or standing. I can walk for hours and stand at a concert with no pain or discomfort. I recommend Dr. Crooks and his staff!


5on Google,Oct 02, 2018

stephanie

Excellent attention to patient, detail and sensitivity to someone's needs. Appreciate the extent of compassion of the entire staff from the doctor to the staff.


5on Google,Oct 02, 2018

Kimberly

The best medical office that I have been to in a very long time. Dr. Crooks and his entire staff were knowledgeable, kind, and sympathetic to the pain that I was experiencing. I have returned to the office for treatments, and continue to be impressed with everyone involved in this practice. I highly recommend Dr. crooks and his staff.


5on Google,Sep 27, 2018

justin

I love this place. Dr. Crooks is Grade A. Super cool and smart doctor who is easy to talk to and remembers everything. I've seen many doctors over the years, and I didn't like most of them, but Dr. Crooks is by far one of the best and most likeable doctors I've seen. I have been going to Dr. Crooks for over 5 years and have followed him to every corner of the Phoenix MSA. He’s that good. In terms of reducing my back pain, every epidural I have gotten from Dr. Crooks has significantly reduced my back pain. He’s really helped improve the quality of my life. I’m very appreciative of being lucky enough to find Dr. C. Also, his staff are awesome as well. They make me feel right at home when I walk-in and are super friendly and make sure I am taken care of. Highly recommend Pinnacle Pain and Spine. A1 for sure.


5on Google,Sep 26, 2018

Sc0ttyGFunk

Excellent from start to finish!


5on Google,Aug 31, 2018

Kaleigh

Dr. Crooks and Dr. Clark are extremely helpful in treating Thoracic Outlet Syndrome. They are an amazing team!


5on Healthgrades,Aug 05, 2018

Tony

I've been seeing Dr. Crooks and his staff for quite some time for a torn rotator cuff. I was able to get PRP on it and so far it is amazing. Definitely beats having to get surgery! Dr. Crooks and his staff treat me extremely well when I'm at their office. I'm so thankful I was referred to Dr. Crooks from a colleague. He is extremely knowledgeable and really listens to what I explain to him. I've already referred friends and family to him.


5on Google,Aug 02, 2018

John

John Ferry / Firefighter After my accident, when I was alone I kept thinking “this is over - my career is over.” It felt terrible, and my back pain was telling me don’t’ move; don’t do anything that’s going to make this worse. Anyone who looked at me, knew I was in pain and they were thinking, guess he has stop being a firefighter now. I could see them read my face. Well I didn’t want to see a surgeon, I researched a doctor who was a spine specialist who did pain management, Platelet –Rich Plasma Therapy, and PX50 (stem cell) Therapy. I was thinking this is the future of medicine, I had heard a lot of surgical war stories. I figured if he told me I needed a surgeon well then that’s the course. Well, God watches over me. Meeting Dr. Matthew Crooks was amazing, from the immediate call back from his office I knew this was a different kind of place for care. I spoke first with Bethany who is a former patient who can speak from experience and that conversation was enlightening and decision forming for me. I was receiving direction to get physical therapy right after my injury, and conversations I had with other firefighters encouraged me to wait till an MRI was done. Dr. Crooks wasted no time getting MRI’s for my thoracic and lumbar areas, and then with those results he put a plan together to heal me. I underwent two series of shots in my back that were custom made for my condition. After these shots had time to take effect, then Dr. Crooks insisted on getting me physical therapy from a unique set of providers. Yeah you have to do the exercises at home as well and it can be tedious but, under the direction and care of Dr. Matthew Crooks a true caring specialist in his field, I am back to work, I am me again. It was five long months going from it’s over, my career is over to getting back on a truck again. Wow what a feeling, and my back is golden good! Yes, in case you want to know I still do the physical therapy exercises, as Dr. Crooks says it is a way of life now for good health!! So if good health is in your plan go see Dr Matthew Crooks. JPF


5on Healthgrades,Aug 01, 2018

Rozz

The docs in this practice are top notch! I have had nothing but excellent care from Dr. Crooks and Dr. DeGroot. Ramona and Maria are wonderful nurses and always go out of their way to make me feel like part of the family. If you are seeking a doctor that truly cares about your aches and pains search no more. Call Pinnacle Pain and Spine today!


5on Google,Jul 26, 2018

Jeff

Great doctor's and staff


5on Google,Jul 17, 2018

Skylar

Dr. Crooks and his staff are friendly and actually listen to you. They review all treatment options and don’t rush you in and out like some places.