Corporate - FB review summary

5  236
4  11
3  1
2  
1  
4.9

250 Reviews

5on Google,Jul 17, 2018

Skylar

Dr. Crooks and his staff are friendly and actually listen to you. They review all treatment options and don’t rush you in and out like some places.


5on Google,Jul 10, 2018

Alyssa

My apologies in advance for such a long review but trust me it is worth the read to get you to the DREAM TEAM. Where do I begin...to make a long story short when I was about 14 weeks pregnant (first time being pregnant) I began to develop right leg pain. It was getting to the point where I would have to sit down to put my underwear on and keep in mind I didnt have a belly yet. My husband was able to find a chiropractor that worked w/ pregnant women and my pain was gone. Through out my pregnancy I did go back here and there to get adjusted because the pain would start creeping back and eventually I did get a belly that was carrying a little human being. I had my son at 38 wks and I was able to deliver natural and have a complicated free delivery. About three weeks postpartum I began to develop a lot of back, hip and leg pain. In my head I was thinking that everything I was feeling was normal because come on I just had a baby. My pain began to get worse where I was in pain every night and I couldn't even hold my newborn. Thank goodness my husband is amazing and would take care of our son. Family and friends would see how much pain I was in and they would be quick to ask did the epidural from your delivery do this...my response would be I didn't have one. I was taking ibuprofen, using creams/sprays, heat/cold packs, and trying to stretch but it did not help or work at all. Here I go back to the chiropractor...I had to find one by my house because driving long distance was unbearable due to my pain. I start seeing this new chiropractor twice a week and I feel like I'm making progress. I even started getting weekly massages with cupping therapy. Talk about expensive. Weeks go by and the pain is still there and Tylenol is the only thing that helps keep the pain at Bay. I gave in and went to my PCP and she immediately put in orders for x-rays and an MRI. Results came back with FOUR bulging discs and scoliosis. A co-worker of mine recommend an orthopedic doctor so I made an appointment and I explained to him everything that was going on and what I have done and tried. Once the orthopedic saw my MRI results he immediately went straight to I would highly recommend surgery with how bad your back is. What a slap in the face I'm only 28 yrs old. I'm a total wreck and back to working three 12 hr shifts. My husband and I are exhausted from this annoying pain that won't go away. Until I was recommended to Dr. Crooks. I made a consultation and I met with him and explained to him everything I was going through and what I have done and tried. He listened to what I had to say and he was very compassionate and caring. Dr. Crooks is very thorough. I just finished my third injection and I am PAIN FREE. I haven't had to take or use anything since I am pain free. I would highly recommend Dr. Crooks. I am able to take care of my son, work, sleep and live life again! Thank you very much Dr. Crooks and staff.


5on BirdEye,Jun 21, 2018

Jacque

Excellent!!! During my first visit with Dr. Crooks he had already reviewed my MRI, previous doctor notes, and images. I felt very welcomed with Dr. Crooks and Ramona his nurse! They are both very knowledgeable and caring! My pain is in my cervical area, Dr. Crooks and I disgusted my treatment plan and he thoroughly explained everything to me. I just moved to Arizona from Florida and he has been an excellent Physician! I received a few injections, due to being terribly in pain on my first office visit. I was able to schedule my procedure 2 days later. I was so thankful to have it scheduled! He is truly an amazing Doctor! I would definitely recommend Dr. Crooks! I felt he treated his patients as if they were his own family. He actually took the time to discuss what concerns you have, and what he recommended, and could help with. I am a patient at the Scottsdale office and the staff was very helpful as well. I can not say enough good things about Dr. Crooks! Ramona also was a very sweet, caring, and a magnificent Nurse. She took her time with you as well and I never felt rushed or as if they were to busy to take on a new patient. Definitely an outstanding and wonderful Doctor!


5on Facebook,Jun 21, 2018

Shari

Dr. Crooks is the best pain specialist I’ve ever been too. Wonderful bedside manors. Incredibly smart, caring, takes his time and listens. Not many Doc’s left like him. Great results, he saved me... I love working out and Dr. Crooks keeps my body working so I can do what I love, yoga, hiking, golf, walking, weights, Pilates...thank you!!


5on Google,Jun 12, 2018

Larry

Dr Crooks is a doctor that takes the time to listen to the patient he doesn't rush through his appointments, excellent doctor. As for the girls that work for him they are Beyond excellent they're so caring and friendly you feel right at home.


5on Google,Jun 12, 2018

Cheri

Dr. Crooks, Ramona and the entire staff always take their time with me every time I go in to ensure that my life is lived to its fullest and that I am as pain free as possible. Dr. Crooks is an amazing Interventional Pain Specialist and I am so grateful that I found him.


5on BirdEye,Jun 03, 2018

Laine

Dr. Crooks rocks the pain world! He has helped both my husband and myself with our back, shoulder, elbow and neck pain. He really listens to you and has a wonderful bedside manner! His staff is wonderful too! Maria and Ramona are both so sweet and helpful. I would not hesitate to refer people this his practice. Very satisfied!


5on Google,Jun 02, 2018

Patricia

Dr. Crooks and his entire front and back office are the best, most organized, most informed and effective group I’ve ever worked with. The insurance company turned me down for coverage of my injections! Christine in the office worked with Dr. Crooks as hard as possible to get that coverage. They were successful! They saved me hundreds of dollars that I would have spent for the injections out of pocket because I could not take the daily pain any more. (My GP recommended them and I now see why!) They also saw me almost immediately and gave me the first injection the next day. They do the injections with fluoroscopy (I did my research) to see the injection site. Finally, I commend Dr. Crooks for seeing me personally in the consult instead of having a physician support person without an M.D. as he was able to identify accurately exactly where the injection should go. It has been a week since my first injection. I continue home exercises and am not overdoing but am pain free today!!! A huge thank you to all at Pinnacle Pain and Spine!


5on ZocDoc,Jun 01, 2018

Francis

He came a crossed as very knowledgeable and professional. I also appreciated that he saw me on a pretty short notice. He was well prepared with my records and a prior MRI. I am very comfortable going forward wikth him. Francis L


5on Google,May 18, 2018

BillanJoy

A little past a year and here I am back at PPS. After my injections last year from Dr Crooks I have being walking and lately noticed a lot of discomfort in my left foot and hip. I saw Dr DeGroot yesterday and he is just as nice and concerned as Dr Crooks is. So now there are at least two nice doctors that want to help you, everybody again so welcoming and pleasant at PPS. After my MRI in 5 days I am scheduled to go over it with Dr DeGroot and make a plan of care to see what they can do to fix me up. Again am struck by how nice everyone is in the office as well as the doctors. I feel so comfortable being cared for at this clinic I can’t thank everyone enough.


5on Google,May 08, 2018

brad

Dr. Crooks and his team truly embody the patient-focused side of the medical field that often is hard to encounter in modern medicine. They take time to listen and focus their efforts on educating and improving a patient's condition. Dr. Crooks is an anesthesiologist but has outstanding focus on patient care and offered referrals to other doctors as needed. He took a measured and conservative approach with my back injury and helped me focus on patient and disciplined recovery. I would highly recommend Dr. Crooks and Pinnacle to others and am happy to have had his team as a key resource.


5on BirdEye,May 03, 2018

Kevin

Dr. Crooks and his staff have treated me with respect and personnel care and concern for my wellbeing. From my first contact. I had left an email request on their website, it was less than 24 hours Bethany called me back, she explained the Stem Cell procedure to me in a language that I could understand, made me fell comfortable and she was able to set me up with an appointment for an evaluation. When I met the rest of the staff, they too made me feel comfortable and were interested in getting the best results for me. One week after the evaluation I had my injection that was approximately 6 weeks ago, I have not had to have any ibuprofen since before the injection. I know this is not an overnight fix, but to this point I am very excited about the outcome. The procedure was explained to me and the process. I would highly recommend Dr. Crooks and his Staff to anyone. Professionals all the way through.


5on Google,May 03, 2018

Scott

Dr. Crooks and his staff have treated me with respect and personnel care and concern for my wellbeing. From my first contact. I had left an email request on their website, it was less than 24 hours Bethany called me back, she explained the Stem Cell procedure to me in a language that I could understand, made me fell comfortable and she was able to set me up with an appointment for an evaluation. When I met the rest of the staff, they too made me feel comfortable and were interested in getting the best results for me. One week after the evaluation I had my injection that was approximately 6 weeks ago, I have not had to have any ibuprofen since before the injection. I know this is not an overnight fix, but to this point I am very excited about the outcome. The procedure was explained to me and the process. I would highly recommend Dr. Crooks and his Staff to anyone. Professionals all the way through. I have recommended several people to Dr. Crooks, and will continue to recommend him and his staff. They have gone out of their way to help me and I know that they will do that for others too...


5on Google,May 03, 2018

Scott

Dr. Crooks and his staff have treated me with respect and personnel care and concern for my wellbeing. From my first contact. I had left an email request on their website, it was less than 24 hours Bethany called me back, she explained the Stem Cell procedure to me in a language that I could understand, made me fell comfortable and she was able to set me up with an appointment for an evaluation. When I met the rest of the staff, they too made me feel comfortable and were interested in getting the best results for me. One week after the evaluation I had my injection that was approximately 6 weeks ago, I have not had to have any ibuprofen since before the injection. I know this is not an overnight fix, but to this point I am very excited about the outcome. The procedure was explained to me and the process. I would highly recommend Dr. Crooks and his Staff to anyone. Professionals all the way through. I have recommended several people to Dr. Crooks and his staff and will continue to do so. There is no need to look any further.


5on BirdEye,Apr 29, 2018

Robert

Matthew "Dr. Miracle-worker" Crooks was my latest attempt since 2002 of four other "back specialists". Matthew having studied my previous MRIs decided that RFA was the most likely treatment for success while being the least invasive. He setup an aggressive schedule and only 3 days ago I had my first Lumbar right side RFA. His staff have the process down to a very quick 15-30 minute procedure (although with sedation I remember nothing from when Matthew came in the room until just before my wife drove me home). In total honesty the very next morning is the first time in ten years that I have had NO pain at all, easily stood up straight and wasn't grasping for every wall or counter top as had become normal when attempting to walk. Having not used sedation for the test procedures I know that the scheduling, preparatory, procedure and followup staff were very polite and fun yet super professional at their jobs. After 3 days I am feeling random Lumbar area pain in specific locations, duration, and intensity as the nerves fight their eventual desensitizing of 12-18 pain free months! Danielle, Juliet, Romona, Jay, Kathy, Danny, and Dr. Miracle Worker (and anyone I missed) - MANY THANKS!!


5on BirdEye,Apr 06, 2018

Charissa

Hello Matthew, We are vetting stem cell therapy providers for a new online directory, StemCellFinder.com, to showcase the best clinics and greatest success stories in each city. You are invited to apply by going to stemcellsites.com The first two providers accepted in Arizona will receive a COMPLIMENTARY six month premium listing on our directory (Value $3582). I look forward to your application! I will be following up via phone if you have any questions. If you have any questions, please feel free to email me at apply@stemcellsites.com Thank you! Charissa Just go to StemCellSites.com to apply.


5on Facebook,Mar 27, 2018

Jeff

Happy I found Dr. Crooks to be my pain specialists!! He is AWESOME!!!


5on Google,Mar 21, 2018

Laurie

Dr. Matthew Crooks is my pain management doctor and I just love him he is amazing he has helped me tremendously and in the past and now in the future. His staff is also awesome. I recommend him to anyone and everyone that has chronic pain


5on Google,Mar 21, 2018

Deidra

Dr. Crooks is a caring and involved Dr. I wouldn't trust anyone else to work on my spine. Warm caring staff and beautiful office. I travel to the Shea office and the care is worth the distance.


5on Google,Mar 21, 2018

Steven

Dr. Crooks and his staff are amazing! I travel from Goodyear to the Shea office because of the trust I have in Dr. crooks. Caring and welcoming group who take the best care of patients.


5on BirdEye,Mar 16, 2018

Heather

The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful! The office was clean and I will definitely be recommending Pinnacle Pain and Spine to people.


5on BirdEye,Mar 16, 2018

Claudia

I can not say enough good things about Dr Crooks and the Pinnacle Pain Staff/Team. I had back pain for nearly 3 years and Dr. Crooks has given me the ability to a full night sleep after my procedure. I was hesitant at first as I fear injections but the staff and Dr Crooks do such a great job at making me feel better. I greatly appreciate his time and consideration, he is a very caring person and a GREAT physician. I highly recommend PPSC- Thank you Dr Crooks!!!!


5on Google,Mar 09, 2018

Deanna

Dr. Crooks deserves much success and gratitude. I was his patient several years ago, I am glad to see he is doing so well and sailing his own ship. THere is not a finer doctor in the land, and no other doctor would I rather see do well than this Dr. Mathew Crooks. All the best MC!


5on BirdEye,Feb 21, 2018

Claudia

I can not say enough good things about Dr Crooks and the Pinnacle Pain Staff/Team. I had back pain for nearly 3 years and Dr. Crooks has given me the ability to a full night sleep after my procedure. I was hesitant at first as I fear injections but the staff and Dr Crooks do such a great job at making me feel better. I greatly appreciate his time and consideration, he is a very caring person and a GREAT physician. I highly recommend PPSC- Thank you Dr Crooks!!!!